The Gradys and their ladies | Family | Film

2 Comments

This family is AMAZING. Patricia (the gorgeous long-haired brunette) and I met several years ago while working together at Liberty Market and have remained very good friends ever since. She is seriously one of the best friends a girl could ask for, and I was so excited to head up to Jerome to capture photos of her two sisters, the corresponding kiddos, and their lovely parents. Jerome is seriously one of THE coolest places in the state… a former mining town turned ghost town turned art mecca of northern Arizona.

And also. A ghost took a photo on my camera, for reals. I had just finished a head shot of Patricia and slung my camera over my shoulder- my big, honkin’, giant, heavy, you-really-have-to-push-the-shutter-with-gusto film camera- and adjusted my bag, when suddenly it shot off a frame. BY ITSELF. We all stared at each other, and Patricia blurted out, “It was a ghost!” It was totally a ghost, you guys. And I may or may not have been ridiculously hesitant to open these scans to find what was on that frame.

(Nothing. Ha!)

I had a blast exploring Jerome’s many idiosyncrasies and finding little nooks and crannies in town to capture this family on film:

JSalley000306-R2-E024

Blog-4

JSalley000306-R1-E008

JSalley000306-R2-E023

JSalley000306-R1-E005

Blog-3

Blog-1

Blog-7

JSalley000306-R2-E021

Blog-2

Blog-5

Blog-9

Blog-8

Blog-12

Blog-11

Blog-6

Blog-10

JSalley000306-R3-E042

2 thoughts on “The Gradys and their ladies | Family | Film

  1. So well captured Andrea! I love love your COLORS!

Talk to me

