The McDermotts | Family | Film + Digital

Leave a comment

I only shot one roll at this session because we got started pretty late in the day and I didn’t have fast enough film- but these friends were such a joy to capture at their home just being themselves. You know how some people are just “your” people? The ones who get you, who you don’t have to be anyone else other than exactly who you are, where silence is golden and not totally awkward? This family fits the bill for us. Our kids love to play together and we love to kick back and just chill with Matt and Cassie and some good beers. And they are such good parents to their two little ones, Aidan and Cambria. They live in a charming neighborhood called Maple/Ash, and I will be the first to admit that I may be slightly obsessed with it. As we get ready to sell our house and explore rental options closer in town and near where my hubby works, this ‘hood is high on our list. I love the idea of being neighbors with this family. But that’s beside the point… the point is in every image of this charming family as you’ll see below. And can you even STAND how cute Aidan’s dino hoodie is? I mean seriously. I need a couple of those in pink…

Captured on my Mamiya 645 with Portra 400 and my D600 on digital.

McDermott-Film-8

McDermott-Film-5

McDermott-Film-6

McDermott-Film-7

McDermott-Film-1

McDermott-Film-2

McDermott-Film-3

McDermott-Film-4

Untitled-4

McDermott-Family_0035

McDermott-Family_0099

McDermott-Family_0017

Untitled-5

McDermott-Family_0012

Untitled-1

Untitled-3

Untitled-2

McDermott-Family_0180

McDermott-Family_0113

Untitled-8

Untitled-6

Untitled-7

Untitled-9

McDermott-Family_0187

Untitled-10

Untitled-11

McDermott-Family_0203

Talk to me

