The Dodsons | Fall Mini | Film

Leave a comment

I nearly passed out when I opened up the email with these images and saw how cute this family is. I mean, I already knew this before seeing these photos- when we got to our location, as they unloaded the kids I just kept saying, “Oh my gosh, CUTE!”… Then then next one would get out… “Stop it! The giant red bow!”… Then the last one… “CUT IT OUT WITH THE TIE I MEAN HONESTLY YOU GUYS WITH THE CUTENESS!!!” Waiting for film to be developed and scanned can be nerve-wracking, to say the least- especially when you are so enamored with what you are shooting that you forget to switch cameras and supplement with digital like you usually do and before you know it the session is over, and you literally took ONE picture on your digital, and you just hope and pray that you have more winners than losers… well, God heard my prayers apparently because this has to be one of my favorites to date.

The Dodsons are friends of ours from Mission, and they are SO MUCH FUN to be around. Dad Justin is the most sarcastically hilarious person you’ll ever meet, and mom Susan is seriously superwoman. I don’t know how she does all she does- and well, too! She’s super creative, talented and hardworking and incredibly humble about it all and I admire her a ton for it. They also happen to be pretty darn cool people and great parents to their three kiddos, Cambrea, Ava and Silas. We wish we could see this family more but life has been changing so fast for us that we hardly see anyone these days! Regardless, we are glad to call them friends, and I am glad they let me shoot them in the face even though Justin admitted to hating his life the whole time and literally ripped off his button down shirt and vest three seconds after I hit the shutter on the last family formal and immediately started Instagramming (because let’s be honest folks, who could resist all the cuteness?!?!).

Dodson-Film-1

Dodson-Film-2

Dodson-Film-14

Dodson-Film-3

Dodson-Film-4

Dodson-Film-5

Dodson-Film-6

Dodson-Film-11

Dodson-Film-8

Dodson-Film-7

Dodson-Film-13

Dodson-Film-12

Dodson-Film-9

Dodson-Film-10

Talk to me

