Freelensing | Personal

Leave a comment

Have you ever been to Photojojo? It’s this random little photography web site that features quirky products and tutorials that’ll get you experimenting with your photography in no time. Today they linked up to an archived tutorial on freelensing, something I’ve heard of before but never really tried. It’s a rather nerve-wracking practice because it’s exactly what it sounds like- your naked camera in one hand, and a detached lens in another. Not the safest thing to do with your camera… but I was intrigued by the fact that it creates a tilt-shift effect, so I thought I’d give it a shot. Once. Of random things in our house, and of course, our baby. So pardon the randomness. It’s super fun and I love that you don’t really know what you’re gonna get, but I think a trip over to Lensbaby may be the safer way to accomplish this look!

Talk to me

