Allow me to entice you…

1 Comment

…with a little cotton candy. (Hey, the fair’s in town, so it makes sense… in my head, anyway.) I’m booking mini sessions for the holiday season and I am SO excited to shoot them on film! Check it:

Now, because I’ve been on the DL for the past couple of years AND I switched to film, I’m in the process of rebuilding my client base. This is where you come in.

And also. I’m super excited about the election coming up and want each and every one of you to get out there and VOTE! I love that we live in a country that allows us the opportunity to stand up for the things we believe in by taking our places at the voting booth.

So on that note, I’m giving you until election day- November 6th- to refer your friends and family my way for these sessions.* If they book, in return I will give you AND the person you refer a $100 print credit!** Remember, I’m a BIG believer in prints; I think there’s no more beautiful representation of a photograph than a well-constructed print placed in a beautiful frame or album on your coffee table. Sure beats having to sit at a cold, hard desk and fire up the ol’ PC any time you want to share your images with your loved ones, no? Wouldn’t you rather snuggle under a blanket on the couch by the fireplace, with a cup of hot chocolate with cinnamon marshmallows, thumbing through your family’s latest photos and soaking in all the nostalgia you can muster? So let’s ring in the season the old-fashioned way- on film. With prints. And gorgeous holiday cards you send via snail mail. And we’ll all get that Christmas-morning feeling when the email arrives saying that the film is developed and the scans are ready to view.

P.S. Do me proud and VOTE!

P.P.S. If this date is no bueno for you, but you still want to book a session, let me know ASAP as my calendar is filling up quickly! There is a minimum three-week turnaround on my film work, so be sure to give yourself enough time to get your cards in the mail!

*If you book a mini session AND refer someone who books theirs with me, I will give you proof prints of your session on the house.

**$200 minimum order; may be used on mini session OR any single session booked in 2012 and taking place by June 30, 2013. Not applicable for minted.com purchases.

UPDATE: Today is Halloween, and I’m in a sweet mood! Anyone who books with me will get a $10 gift card to use on Mill Ave.- but I recommend taking the kiddos to Slickables– they will no doubt love a sweet treat after the shoot, and what’s better than a DIY Ice Cream Sandwich? Ya. Nothing 🙂

One thought on “Allow me to entice you…

  1. Pingback: Minted Holiday Sale | Ends Today! «

Talk to me

