Peach Festival | Film

Leave a comment

Caelynn was only six days old (!!) when we braved a visit to the Peach Festival at Schnepf Farms. We tried to get there early to avoid not only the heat but the crowds… and it was definitely a good call. It got hot FAST. All that to say, looking back I can hardly believe I felt good enough six days after giving birth to be out and about like that, but I felt great. I refer to it as the opposite of postpartum depression- and yes, I felt incredibly blessed that that was my experience.

We went with our sister, Danielle, and brother-in-law, Eric, and the four of us ate peach cinnamon rolls (that were TO DIE FOR), explored the vendors, walked the grounds, and picked our own peaches from their enormous peach orchard. Big sister Linnea had slept over at grandma’s house the night before, so she wasn’t there to join us. She’ll come along next year 🙂

All frames shot on my Mamiya 645 with Portra 400.

Talk to me

