Donuts with Daddy | Film

Leave a comment

My baby daddy wrote the sweetest blog post about his weekly daddy/daughter date with our oldest, Linnea. I try to take her picture every week of the random, adorably mismatched outfits she picks out for the occasion- usually on Instagram, but sometimes on film, if I’m lucky. And every time they come home, she delivers my old fashioned doughnut wearing her outfit of choice and the biggest smile you’ve ever seen. I think it’s hands down her favorite time of the week.

Daddies: take your girls out as often as you can, and start doing so early. Your girls will always remember how precious those times spent with her Daddy were. I know I remember those sweet days with my own dad and how loved and important it made me feel because of them.

Talk to me

